Produced by Norwegian legend Terje Rypdal, and released in Europe on the Brain label, this easily digested blend of progressive and jazz-rock goes down smooth.  Reminiscent of Camel in the late ’70’s, the album features male and female vocals and is accented by lovely intstrumental passages. With Rypdal’s production, the album has a new age feel (due in large part to the keyboards) similar to the sound on his solo albums.  This album won’t suit everyones tastes, but for me it’s easy listening, right up my alley.

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Sha ba wah (7:21) 2. Nordlys (1:48) 3. Corner (4:20) 4. Second corner (6:34) 5. Let your light shine (8:07) 6. Grasse (1:48) 7. Brain boogie (9:58)
Total Time: 39:56


Search RUPHUS Let Your Light Shine lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search RUPHUS Let Your Light Shine tabs

Line-up / Musicians

– Gudny Aspaas / lead vocals – Thor Bendiksen / drums – Håkon Graf / keyboards – Kjell Larsen / guitar – Asle Nilsen / bass, flute
+ Terje Rypdal / synthesizers (2-5)

Releases information

LP Polydor 2382 071 (1976) / LP Brain 0060031 (1977)


++++ out of +++++