I haven’t had much time lately to scour for new music, and I haven’t been listening much except in my car to and from work.  I’ve been rotating three albums over and over the last several weeks–Talking Heads True Stories, Twilight Still Loving Youand the Jayhawks’ Hollywood Town Hall.  All-time classics in my collection, I could listen to the Jayhawks over and over without tiring.  I listened to this record some when I was in high school, re-discovering it about six months ago.  I think this may be my favorite rock record from the 1990’s.  The second song on the album, “Crowded in the Wings”, has become one of my favorites.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYx9G1wUnGo  The harmonies are incredible.

This week, I plan on moving in another direction–I’ve had this on my list for a while .  I may be entering a Willie Nelson phase.

